ROBOTSIDER
Reviews · 2026-09-14 · Robotsider

ECOVACS WINBOT W2S PRO OMNI Review: Worth $599?

This documentary WINBOT W2S PRO OMNI review tests its $599.99 MSRP, 110 minute station battery and edge scrubbers against thin test evidence.

The ECOVACS WINBOT W2S PRO OMNI makes its strongest case around setup, not verified cleaning quality. Its portable station supplies power away from an outlet, retracts the compound power and safety cable, and stores the robot. ECOVACS also added four active corner scrubbers and raised the listed maximum suction from 5,500 Pa on the earlier W2 PRO OMNI to 10,000 Pa.[1]

This is a documentary review, not a hands-on test. We assessed ECOVACS' September 4 release and the W2S PRO OMNI product page, and used the W2S PRO and earlier W2 PRO OMNI pages for comparison. The sources contain manufacturer specifications and test claims; they do not provide an independent cleaning comparison, long-term reliability record or published fall test report for the W2S PRO OMNI. For another launch-stage cleaning-robot review with the same evidence limits, see our Roomba Max 875 Combo review.

White ECOVACS WINBOT W2S PRO OMNI robot beside its gray portable station and coiled cable
The WINBOT W2S PRO OMNI package includes a portable station for power, controls, cable retraction and storage. This is a manufacturer product image, not a test photograph. Source: ECOVACS US product page, retrieved 12 September 2026.

What are the WINBOT W2S PRO OMNI specs?

The robot uses four active felt corner scrubbers and frame sensors to work along window borders. ECOVACS says the system covers one square meter in 90 seconds and improves cleaning efficiency by as much as 46 percent over the earlier model, though its launch release does not give the test method. Three nozzles on each side spray a claimed 90 percent of the working area, and ECOVACS says the 120 ml reservoir cleans up to 807 square feet per fill. WIN-SLAM 4.0 plans the route, and the app, voice controls and station buttons provide eight cleaning modes.[1]

*Table summary: Published WINBOT W2S PRO OMNI specifications and the evidence limits attached to them. Sources: ECOVACS, retrieved 12 September 2026.*

SpecificationPublished valueEvidence status
Cleaning rateUp to 1 square meter in 90 seconds.Manufacturer claim without a published test method.
Edge systemFour active felt scrubbers with continuous frame detection.Manufacturer description. Independent edge coverage results are not published.
Water systemSix spray nozzles, 90 percent spray coverage and a 120 ml tank.Manufacturer figures without a public measurement protocol.
Area per fillUp to 807 square feet.Manufacturer estimate. Soil level and cleaning mode are not specified.
Station battery5200 mAh, rated for up to 110 minutes of cordless cleaning.Manufacturer estimate without a stated cleaning mode.
NavigationWIN-SLAM 4.0 with frame and obstacle sensing.Manufacturer description. Route completion data are not published.
Sound level66 dB.Manufacturer figure without measurement distance or operating mode.
Maximum suction10,000 Pa.Manufacturer specification, not a fall test result.
US price$599.99 MSRP, with a $499.99 launch price through September 14, 2026.Manufacturer launch pricing.

Our view: The station earns its premium when outlet access is the problem. The public evidence does not establish that the robot leaves cleaner glass than a cheaper WINBOT.

Does the OMNI station justify the price?

At launch, the W2S PRO OMNI costs $100 more than the $399.99 W2S PRO shown on ECOVACS' US store. The premium buys the station, its 5200 mAh battery, cable retraction, onboard controls and storage, and the station can also connect to AC power for longer jobs.[1] That package suits balconies, bathrooms and other places where a convenient outlet is missing, and it may reduce cable handling between panes — workflow benefits inferred from the published hardware, not results from our own use.

The cheaper W2S PRO keeps TruEdge 2.0, the 120 ml tank, 10,000 Pa maximum suction and WIN-SLAM 4.0, but its product page promotes wired use instead of the station's cordless mode.[4] Buyers with reachable outlets give up less cleaning hardware than the price gap suggests.

ECOVACS lists spare W2S PRO series wiping pads at $29.99 and one liter of cleaning solution at $24.99 on the OMNI product page.[2] Those prices identify two running costs, but the page does not state pad life or how much solution each job requires, so the published figures do not support an annual total.

What does the safety system prove?

ECOVACS describes a 12-stage safety system with eight hardware measures on the W2S PRO OMNI, including automatic air pressure compensation, a floating wiping plate, a safety tether and safeguards after a power loss. The company says its pressure control can react to a leak in 0.007 seconds and that the robot remains attached for more than 30 minutes after a power interruption or low battery warning.[1] ECOVACS gives the station a 5 kg counterweight, more than 800 N of suction hold, and rates the 5.5 meter safety rope to 1000 N tensile strength.[2] Those component figures help a buyer inspect the design; they do not prove that the complete system will stay attached on every pane, frame and weather condition.

The standalone W2S PRO has a 10-stage system with six hardware measures, according to ECOVACS.[4] Both new models list 10,000 Pa maximum suction and a 0.007 second edge sensor response. The OMNI station adds physical restraint and backup power features, but its extra two listed stages do not replace careful setup.

WINBOT W2S PRO OMNI vs W2S PRO vs W2 PRO OMNI

The closest choice is between the new W2S models. The older W2 PRO OMNI remains useful as a baseline because its US page lists the same $499.99 price as the new model's temporary launch price.[1]

*Table summary: The W2S PRO OMNI adds a cordless station to the W2S cleaning system, while the earlier W2 PRO OMNI publishes lower suction and a smaller tank. Sources: ECOVACS, retrieved 12 September 2026.*

Decision pointW2S PRO OMNIW2S PROEarlier W2 PRO OMNI
Best fitLarge or awkwardly powered glass where cordless station operation matters.Glass near an outlet where the new cleaning hardware matters more than a station.No clear buying advantage at the cited US price.
Current cited US price$499.99 launch price through September 14; $599.99 MSRP.$399.99.$499.99.
Cordless runtimeUp to 110 minutes from the station battery.Product page promotes wired operation.Up to 110 minutes from the station battery.
Water tank120 ml.120 ml.60 ml, plus or minus 5 ml.
Maximum suction10,000 Pa.10,000 Pa.5,500 Pa.
Edge hardwareFour active corner scrubbers with TruEdge 2.0.TruEdge 2.0 corner scrubbers.Edge cleaning mode without the new active scrubber claim.
Listed protection system12 stages, including eight hardware measures.10 stages, including six hardware measures.12 stages, including eight hardware measures.

At the temporary $499.99 price, the W2S PRO OMNI makes the older W2 PRO OMNI difficult to recommend from the cited specifications. After the promotion, the choice becomes sharper: pay the $200 MSRP difference over W2S PRO only if cordless work and the station solve a real setup problem.

Evidence scorecard

Capability and specification7/10
Real world performance evidence2/10
Reliability and serviceability3/10
Safety and standards disclosure4/10
Price and total cost clarity6/10
Support and controls6/10

*Scorecard text alternative: Robotsider rates the public specification evidence at 7 out of 10, but real world performance at 2, reliability at 3 and safety disclosure at 4. These are editorial evidence scores, not measurements from a product test. Sources: ECOVACS, retrieved 12 September 2026.*

Pros

  • The station provides up to 110 minutes of cordless use and retracts the compound cable.
  • The 120 ml tank doubles the capacity published for the earlier W2 PRO OMNI.
  • The new model lists 10,000 Pa maximum suction, compared with 5,500 Pa for the earlier OMNI model.

Cons

  • ECOVACS publishes no independent cleaning or complete system fall test for this model.
  • The $599.99 MSRP is $200 above the W2S PRO's cited store price.
  • Public pages do not give pad life, annual solution use or repair turnaround.

Is the WINBOT W2S PRO OMNI worth buying?

The WINBOT W2S PRO OMNI is worth shortlisting for a home with large flat panes, limited outlet access and enough storage space for the station. At $499.99 through September 14, it is the sensible pick over the older W2 PRO OMNI at the same cited price; the full $599.99 MSRP needs a narrower test.[1] If every target pane is near an outlet, the $399.99 W2S PRO retains the new edge system, tank, suction figure and navigation platform, and our view is that the station does not earn $200 on specifications alone.

Cleaning quality remains the unresolved part. ECOVACS reports faster edge work, broad spray coverage and one square meter in 90 seconds, but it does not publish an independent comparison or test protocol. Buy from a seller with clear return terms, test every intended pane at ground level first, and treat the tether as required safety equipment. The robot may reduce manual wiping, but its launch sheet cannot prove a streak-free result in your home.

WINBOT W2S PRO OMNI questions

Is the ECOVACS WINBOT W2S PRO OMNI worth $599?

It is worth shortlisting for large flat panes with limited outlet access, where the portable station's up-to-110-minute cordless battery and cable retraction help. At the $499.99 launch price it beats the older W2 PRO OMNI; at the full $599.99 MSRP, weigh it against the $399.99 W2S PRO if outlets are reachable.

What is the difference between the W2S PRO OMNI and the W2S PRO?

The OMNI adds the portable station: a 5200 mAh battery for cordless cleaning, cable retraction, onboard controls and storage. Both share the same edge scrubbers, 120 ml tank, 10,000 Pa maximum suction and WIN-SLAM 4.0 navigation.

How safe is a robot window cleaner on high exterior glass?

ECOVACS lists a 12-stage safety system with a tether rated to 1000 N and backup power after a loss. Those are component figures, not a published whole-system fall test. Always use the supplied tether and follow the manual on elevated glass.

Does ECOVACS publish independent cleaning results?

No. The cited pages give manufacturer specifications and claims such as one square meter in 90 seconds, but no independent cleaning comparison or test protocol. Buy from a seller with clear return terms and test each pane at ground level first.

Sources

  1. https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/ecovacs-launches-winbot-w2s-pro-omni-the-latest-addition-to-the-worlds-1-robotic-window-cleaner-line-302869937.html
  2. https://www.ecovacs.com/us/shop/winbot-window-cleaning-robot/winbot-w2s-pro-omni
  3. https://www.ecovacs.com/us/shop/winbot-window-cleaning-robot/winbot-w2-pro-omni
  4. https://www.ecovacs.com/us/shop/winbot-window-cleaning-robot/winbot-w2s-pro